All networks have this feature where you can share your mobile data with family and friends; however, data sharing with Glo seems different.
We’ve provided the steps on how to share data on Glo. After sharing data with family and friends, you should know that you need to remove a number from your shared list before you can stop getting automatic data deductions, and for this reason, we’re going to see how to unshare data on Glo.
Some of you might be wondering how you can unshare data on Glo without knowing the number you’re sharing data to. Not to worry, we’ve got you covered here. As we all know, you can’t get to remove a number from your shared list if you don’t know which numbers you’ve shared data to. This is why there’s an option for you to check the list of people sharing your subscription with you. To check this, you either dial ∗127∗00# or Send “List” to 127. You should receive a message from Glo containing all the numbers sharing your subscription with you.
How to unshare data on Glo
To remove people from sharing your subscription with you, dial ∗127∗02∗[friend’s number]# or send “Remove [friend’s number]” to 127. With this, you’ve successfully removed people from sharing your data subscription with you.
That’s all you need to know about how to unshare data on Glo but wait. There’s one more piece of info you need to know about unsharing data on Glo. You can only remove or add a contact from your shared data subscription if you have minimum available data of 200MB and above.